My first tentative venture into ‘what I am’

After publishing my first ‘page’ is to start enquiring what happens if we have  ‘attachment to our thoughts’. I, on one hand, always thought that what I was thinking ‘must be real’. I didn’t realise that my ‘mind’ was the product of everything I had been ‘exposed to as a small child and to keep me ‘safe’ my subconscious had stepped in to protect me at all costs. A big wake up! Starting not taking my thoughts personally, but thanking the mind’ has been a challenge. But I am in the process of directing not believing what is going on in my beautifully, crazy, monkey mind.  A friend told me that very people like never mind love themselves. I understand her perspective, but totally believe we can change if we enquire within.

http://www.dailyom.com/articles/2015/47406.html

Leave a Reply

